To share new files and folders (created in your working copy), add them to version control
using the Add to version control option from the Working Copy view.
You can easily spot resources not under version control by the
) icon displayed in the
column. Resources scheduled for addition (added
displayed with this icon
in the Working
view and are added in the repository after you commit them.
make a confusion between
icons. The former icon stands for resources that are
actually copies of resources already committed in the repository, meaning they are
scheduled for addition with history
When you use the Add to version control option on a directory, its
entire structure is scanned and all the resources that can be added under version control are
Though it is not mandatory to add resources under version control explicitly, it is
recommended. If you forgot to add a resource, when you commit
your changes, the resource is presented in the commit dialog, but not selected. When
you commit and unversioned resource, it is automatically added under version
control before starting the commit operation.
"Add to version control" dialog box
) items can also be added
under version control.
column is displayed only when directories are also presented
in the dialog. For any directory, you can use one of the available values to instruct
Subversion to limit the scope of the operation to a particular tree depth.
value of the Depth
field can have the following values, depending on
the listing mode of
the items in the working copy view
- infinity - when the working copy items are presented as a tree.
- files - when the working copy items are presented compressed.
- empty - when the working copy items are presented flat.
When you add unversioned or ignored directories, the initial value of the
field also depends on the state of the Show
unversioned directories content
and Show ignored directories
options. In case these options are enabled, the value is based on the
listing mode of the items in the working copy view. When they are disabled, the value is
The following options are available in this dialog box:
Enable automatic properties
Disable automatic properties
- enables or disables automatic
property assignment (per runtime configuration rules), overriding the
runtime configuration directive, defined in the
file of the Subversion configuration directory.
option is available only when there are defined properties to be applied automatically
for resources newly added under version control. You can define these properties in
the config file of the Subversion configuration directory, in the
auto-props section. Based on the value of the
enable-auto-props runtime configuration directive, the presented
option is either Enable automatic properties, or
Disable automatic properties.
- when you enable this option,
file-name patterns defined to ignore unversioned
resources do not apply.
Resources that are located inside an unversioned
directory selected for
addition, and match these patterns, are also scheduled for addition in the
This option is available only when directories are also presented in
You can define file-name patterns to ignore unversioned
resources in one of the following locations:
- in the config file of the Subversion configuration directory
(the global-ignores option from the miscellany
- in the Syncro SVN Client options:
open the Preferences dialog
and go to .
Each of the above two options is activated only when you select an item for which the option
can be applied.