Syncro SVN Client

I am getting a "Browsing error"

Having trouble installing Syncro SVN Client? Got a bug to report? Post it all here.

I am getting a "Browsing error"

Postby wcboyd » Thu Feb 14, 2008 9:19 pm

Hello All,

I am new to subversion and Syncro SVN Client.
I have setup my subversion server on a local Linux box (SUSE 10.3) and it appears to be running fine.
I have setup the repository on w/n Syncro and it looks like this:
Code: Select all
svn://XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX/repos

It does prompt me for my user id & pw which I put in, but then when I click on the "+" next to the repository I get:
Browsing error: svn: File Not Found: revision 0, path '/repo'.

Any thoughts on what I have managed to mess up?

Thanks,

Craig
wcboyd

Re: I am getting a "Browsing error"

Postby sorin » Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:11 pm

Hello,

It seems you did not create a SVN repository at the location which you try to access in Syncro SVN Client. Did you create a SVN repository in the SVN server application that you installed on the Linux box? First you have to create a SVN repository in the SVN server by specifying the root folder of the repository using commands of the SVN server application. You can access the SVN repository with a SVN client application only after the repository is created on the server.

Regards,
Sorin
sorin

Postby wcboyd » Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:50 pm

Sorin,

I had created a SVN repository using the following command:
Code: Select all
svnadmin create --fs-type fsfs /srv/svn/repos

That is the point I am at.
Does that help?
And yes, I am a complete n00b when it comes to subversion. I am "reading the fine manual" it is just taking time to wrap my head around how subversion does things.

Thanks,

Craig
wcboyd

Postby sorin » Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:57 pm

Does /srv/svn/repos contain any SVN repository? What does the folder /srv/svn/repos contain? Did you map in the SVN server configuration the /repos path of the SVN server to the /srv/svn/repos path on disk?

Regards,
Sorin
sorin