Syncro SVN Client

Refresh/Synchronise Buttons disabled..

Other Syncro SVN Client issues not covered by the other forums.

Refresh/Synchronise Buttons disabled..

Postby yellowswordfish » Sat Jul 19, 2008 9:05 am

I am very new to svn and still learning. Even newer to Synchro SVN Client (Mac OSX).
I am curious - after upgrading to 3.2, the 'Refresh' and 'Synchronise' icons (and 'Cleanup') in my Working Copy panel are constantly disabled. Prior to the upgrade they were not. Nuisance is all as now I need to open a menu. Can anyone tell me why please?
And I'll go away and try and work out the difference between 'refresh' and 'synchronise'!
yellowswordfish

Re: Refresh/Synchronise Buttons disabled..

Postby sorin » Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:59 am

Hello,

The Refresh and Synchronize buttons are disabled only when there is an action in progress on the working copy. If there is a working copy loaded in the Working Copy view and there is no action in progress then the three buttons should be enabled.

Do the following test: remove all your working copies from the combo box displayed on the toolbar of the Working Copy view by running the action Add/Remove Working Copy (the icon Image) available on the toolbar of the Working Copy view. Now add a working copy to the view using the same action. Is a refresh executed automatically on the working copy that you added to the view. Are the three buttons enabled now?

Regards,
Sorin
sorin

Postby yellowswordfish » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:32 am

Thanks for coming back on this.

Did as you suggested. When I added the 'Working Copy' folder back there was no mention of a 'refresh' taking place. Just an 'Operation Successful' message in the console.

And no - the icons to the left of the drop down (Refresh, Synchronise and Cleanup) remain disabled at all times - whether other actions are taking place or not.
yellowswordfish

Postby sorin » Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:53 am