Syncro SVN Client

Add ability to remove files from SVN versioning without dele

Are you missing a feature? Request it's implementation here.

Add ability to remove files from SVN versioning without dele

Postby brianadkins » Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:36 pm

SVN supports the --keep-local option for delete/remove

New --keep-local option retains path after delete.

Delete (remove) now takes a --keep-local option to retain its targets locally, so paths will not be removed even if unmodified.

Sometimes I'll version a file and then realize later that I should not have. Would be nice to be able to pull that file back out without losing the actual file locally.
brianadkins
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 11:33 pm

Re: Add ability to remove files from SVN versioning without dele

Postby sorin » Wed Jul 01, 2009 9:09 am

Hello,

We will consider supporting the option --keep-local for delete operations.


Thank you for your request,
Sorin
sorin
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 3:45 pm

Re: Add ability to remove files from SVN versioning without

Postby Florin » Thu Mar 14, 2013 4:20 pm

Hi,

Starting with Syncro SVN Client 8.1, the Working Copy view contains a new option - Remove from version control. This should be used in order to schedule items for deletion from the repository without removing them from your working copy.

Best Regards,
Florin Avram
----------------------
Syncro SVN Client Team
Florin
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:02 pm


Return to Feature requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests

cron

© 2002-2013 SyncRO Soft Ltd. All rights reserved. | Sitemap | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | This website was created & generated with <oXygen/>® XML Editor