Syncro SVN Client

Reverting the entire working directory

Having trouble installing Syncro SVN Client? Got a bug to report? Post it all here.

Reverting the entire working directory

Postby purga » Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:18 am

How to revert the entire working directory back to a specific revision?
purga
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:37 pm

Re: Reverting the entire working directory

Postby Florin » Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:05 am

Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.
To revert the entire working copy back to a specific revision you could use the "Update to revision/depth" action from the Working Copy view contextual menu, by selecting the working copy root folder.
To select the desired revision, you should use "Other revision" option and the History button to see more information.
As depth you should use Recursive (infinity) to get all the folders and files at the specified revision.
Note that when using this action it will be better to not have any resource as outgoing. Those resources will remain in the working copy even after updating to a previous revision.

Another thing you could do is to completly delete the working copy and to do another checkout from the revision you want, but this will take a longer time than the first option.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.

Best regards,
Florin Avram
---------------
Syncro SVN Client
http://www.syncrosvnclient.com
Florin
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:02 pm

Re: Reverting the entire working directory

Postby purga » Mon Sep 21, 2009 12:47 pm

Thanks this helps.
purga
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 3:37 pm


Return to Common Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


© 2002-2013 SyncRO Soft Ltd. All rights reserved. | Sitemap | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | This website was created & generated with <oXygen/>® XML Editor