Syncro SVN Client

setting up repository

Having trouble installing Syncro SVN Client? Got a bug to report? Post it all here.

setting up repository

Postby kloveridge » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:20 pm

I am a one-man developer and am new to Syncro SVN. I have a NAS Storage device on my network where I want to put the repository. The path to where I want to put this is file://volumes/Public/svnRepository. When I attempt to use this as the repository, I get this error:

Could not access the repository using this specified URL address!

What am I doing wrong?
kloveridge
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: setting up repository

Postby Florin » Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:33 pm

Hi,

Have you tried using three (3) slashes (one more for "root")? I assume Public is the shared drive mounted in your local system.

Code: Select all
file:///Volumes/Public/svnRepository


Best Regards,
Florin Avram
----------------------
Syncro SVN Client Team
Florin
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:02 pm

Re: setting up repository

Postby kloveridge » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:11 pm

I'm getting the same error. I know that the paths specified in OSX are case sensitive. I can type the directory path in a terminal window and it goes right to it.

This path is supposed to be just to the root of a directory where the repository is set up right? From there, syncro SVN takes over and builds its structures, correct?
kloveridge
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: setting up repository

Postby Florin » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:16 pm

Hi,

Yes, the path is supposed to be exactly the one pointing to the root directory of the repository (in that directory should be directories with the following names: conf, db, hooks, locks etc., used by the repository itself).

For the second part, the answer is No. Syncro SVN Client does not offer the feature to create local repositories (accessed through file:// protocol). You have to use another tool to create such a repository. Syncro SVN Client only allows working with local repositories, but it does not create them.

Best Regards,
Florin Avram
----------------------
Syncro SVN Client Team
Florin
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2009 4:02 pm

Re: setting up repository

Postby kloveridge » Tue Dec 13, 2011 3:21 pm

Thats the problem. I created the repository with svn at this location:

file:///volumes/Public/svnRepository/SVNrep

SVNrep is where the repository actually was stored.

Thanks for your help!
kloveridge
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:12 pm

Re: setting up repository

Postby flogger123 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 3:16 pm

I got the same exact issue. I hope to get updates on this. Image
You're never a loser until you quit trying. Image
flogger123
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 3:13 pm


Return to Common Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


© 2002-2013 SyncRO Soft Ltd. All rights reserved. | Sitemap | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | This website was created & generated with <oXygen/>® XML Editor