How does Syncro Soft protect my privacy if I choose to participate?
The information collected is anonymous, and Syncro Soft strives to protect
information during collection and transmission. The reports do not contain contact
information, such as your name, address, or phone number. The program generates a
globally unique identifier (GUID) that is stored on your computer to uniquely
identify it. The GUID is a randomly generated number; it does not contain any
personal information and is not used to identify you. The GUID is sent with every
What kinds of data will Syncro Soft collect?
When you participate in the Product Improvement Program, these types of data are
collected from your computer:
Will I be able to see what data I'm sharing with you?
Yes. The collected data is stored in the "usage_*.xml" files from:
<USERHOME>\AppData\Roaming\com.syncrosvnclient\usageData directory in
<USERHOME>\Application Data\com.syncrosvnclient\usageData directory in
<USERHOME>/.com.syncrosvnclient/usageData directory in
in Mac OS X
How often will Syncro Soft collect data?
How often you will share data depends on how actively you use our product and
how often your computer is connected to the internet. In general, the data is shared
once every three days.
Does the program impact the performance of the application?
No. There is no impact on the performance of the application if you participate
in the program.
Will I be contacted or receive spam if I participate?
No. The reports do not contain contact information, such as your name, address,
or phone number. You will not be contacted in any other way.
How do I participate in the Syncro Soft Product Improvement Program?
After Syncro Soft products are installed, you will be presented with a dialog
box asking if you would like to participate in the program. If you do not recall
responding to this dialog box, follow these instructions:
1. Launch your Syncro Soft product.
2. Choose Help > Improvement Program Options.
3. Select the Yes option in the dialog box that appears, and then click
If I choose to participate, can I opt out later?
Yes. You can choose to start or stop participating at any time by choosing Help
> Improvement Program Options. You can then select the No option and stop your
participation. After you select this option, data collection and transmission to
Syncro Soft will stop.
How long does the program last?
Information is collected as long as you use the product or until you decide to
stop participating in the program.