Revert your changes

If you want to undo all changes you made in a file since the last update you need to select the file, right click to pop up the context menu and then select Revert. A dialog will pop up showing you the files that you have changed and can be reverted. Select those you want to revert and click the OK button. Revert will only undo your local changes. It does not undo any changes which have already been committed. If you choose to revert the file to the pristine copy which resides in the administration folders then the eventual conflict is solved by losing your outgoing modifications. If you try to revert a resource not under version control, the resource will be deleted from the file system.

If you want some of your outgoing changes to be overridden you must first open the file in Compare view and choose the sections to be replaced with ones from repository file. This can be achieved either by editing directly the file or by using the action Copy change from right to left from Compare view toolbar. After editing the conflicting file you have to use Mark as merged before committing it.

If you want to drop all local changes and in the same time bring all incoming changes into your working copy resource you can use the Override and update action which discards the changes in the local file and updates it from the repository. A dialog will show you the files that will be affected.

Figure 3.25. Override and update dialog

Override and update dialog

In the first table in the dialog you will be able to see the resources that will be overridden. You can also select or deselect them as you wish. In the second table you will find the list of resources that will be updated. Only resources that have an incoming status in the Synchronize view will be updated.