The Messages preferences panel is opened from
Figure 5.20. The Messages preferences panel
This page allows disabling warning messages which may appear in the
- Show warning dialog when editing conflicts
If checked, when the Edit Conflicts action is executed in
the SVN Client, a dialog will be shown that warns you that the action will overwrite
the conflicted version of the file created by an update operation. The conflicted
file will be overwritten with the version of the same file which existed in the
working copy before the update operation and then proceeds with the visual editing of the conflict file. If the button
Cancel is pressed in this warning dialog the Edit Conflicts
action is aborted.
- Show confirmation dialog for drag and drop actions in Working Copy
Set this option to avoid doing a drag and drop when you just want to select
multiple files in the Working Copy view and run the same action on all selected
files, for example a Copy or a Commit.
© 2010 syncRO soft ltd.