Optionally resolve the conflicts that were created by the merge operation.
After the merge operation is finished it is possible to have some resources in
conflict. This means that some incoming modifications for a resource could not be merged
with the current modifications from the working copy. If there are such conflicts, the
following dialog will appear presenting you the resources that are in conflict. In this
dialog you can choose a way in which every conflict should be resolved.
Merge Conflicts Dialog
The options to resolve a conflict are:
- Resolve later - Used to leave the conflict as it is for
manual resolving it later.
- Keep incoming - This option keeps all the incoming
modifications, discarding all current ones from your working copy.
- Keep outgoing - This option keeps all current modifications
from your working copy, discarding all incoming ones.
- Mark resolved - You should chose this option after you have
manually edited the conflict. To do that, use the Edit conflict
button, which will bring to you a dialog presenting the conflicting resource's content
for current working copy version and the one with the incoming modifications. After
manually resolving the conflict, the resource will be marked as resolved.