|Getting Started / Manage Working Copy Resources|
The Rename action is available in the contextual menu of the Working Copy view and can be performed on a single resource. This action acts as a move command with the destination directory being the same as the original location of the resource. A copy of the original item is created with the new name, also keeping its history. The original item is marked as deleted.