|Getting Started / Branches and Tags|
At some stage during the development you will want to merge the changes made on one branch back into the trunk, or vice versa. Merge is closely related to Diff. The merge is accomplished by comparing two points (branches or revisions) in the repository and applying the obtained differences to your working copy.
It is a good idea to perform a merge into an unmodified working copy. If you have made changes to your working copy, commit them first. If the merge does not go as you expect, you may want to revert the changes and revert cannot recover your uncommitted modifications.
The Merge action can be found in the Tools menu of Syncro SVN Client. The directory selected when you issued the command will be the result directory of the merge operation.
There are three common types of merging which are handled in different ways: