|Getting Started / Branches and Tags|
Sometimes the base URL of the repository is changed after a working copy is checked out from that URL, for example the repository itself is relocated to a different server. In such cases you do not have to check out again a working copy from the new repository location. It is easier to change the base URL of the root folder of the working copy to the new URL of the repository. This action is called Relocate and is available on the Tools menu when the selected item in the Working Copy view is a versioned folder.
If the selected item is not the root folder of the working copy then the effect is the same as for the Switch action applied on the same selected item.